News

London's leading lifestyle concierge

Reviews - London Lifestyle Blog

Fallow at Crispin - Spitalfields

Fallow at Crispin - Spitalfields

February 13, 2020 Restaurant

Chefs Jack Croft and Will Murray have been kicking ass and taking names since graduating from two-Michelin starred restaurant Dinner By Heston, going from strength to strength across London’s residency circuit, serving seasonal Modern British cuisine which puts vegetables centre stage (touted as root to stem cooking). Their newest project is Fallow at Crispin in Spitalfields, which will run until the end of March when they shift over to the vaunted 10 Heddon Street space in Mayfair. We dropped in on a busy Thursday to see what was going on.

Continue Reading →

BaoziInn Chinatown II - Soho

BaoziInn Chinatown II - Soho

February 11, 2020 Restaurant

We get a little hot under the collar for noodles and dumplings of Chinese origin, so we were very excited to hear that Sichuanese/Cantonese operation BaoziInn was opening a second Chinatown location on Little Newport Street. Industry name Wei Shao has proven himself a dab hand at staying ahead of the pack and introducing the capital’s hungry denizens to regional delicacies, and we were keen to see how he fared with his fourth site to date.

Continue Reading →

Mio Yatai - Hackney

Mio Yatai - Hackney

February 11, 2020 Restaurant

The ramen craze may have quieted down a bit in recent years but Londoners are still hungry for noodles and broth. Mio Yatai, opened by the team behind Broadway Market staple El Ganzo, aims to ensure that east London’s denizens have a quality spot to grab a bite, offering a menu that straddles Nikkei and tard Japanese cuisine at a reasonable price point. We visited on a Thursday when the restaurant was doing a brisk trade.

Continue Reading →

London's Most Luxurious Restaurants with Valentine's Day Availability

London's Most Luxurious Restaurants with Valentine's Day Availability

February 4, 2020 Valentines Day,

Make sure you’re in good stead with your significant other this Valentine’s Day by booking dinner at one of London’s top restaurants. The clock is ticking but there is still availability at some of the capital’s most luxurious restaurants.

Continue Reading →

Where To Jumpstart 2020

Where To Jumpstart 2020

January 21, 2020

You’ve packed it in over the holidays, now it’s time to pack it away and get things in working order. As such, we’ve compiled a list of the best places to get your act together. Spanning all spectrums – these are the best spas, members’ clubs, gyms and services London has to offer.

Continue Reading →

Terra Terra

Terra Terra

January 7, 2020 Restaurants

We went off piste again this week and popped into Terra Terra, a new restaurant that has popped up on Finchley Road in north London. Operating all day, it caters to commuters in the morning with a breakfast offering before segueing into a classically Italian dinner menu. We nipped behind the slick black façade on a breezy December evening to investigate.

Continue Reading →

Locket’s - St James’s

Locket’s - St James’s

January 3, 2020 Restaurants

Wiltons is one of our go-to classic restaurants in London. In fact, it’s been trading for a cool 278 years, with its sister restaurant Franco’s operating for over 70. Luckily for us, they’ve opted to open another spot for the new millennium – Locket’s – which has launched on Smithson Plaza on the site that used to house the Economist headquarters. It’s been undertaken by Locket Hambro, great-granddaughter of Wiltons founder Olaf Hambro. Serving as an all-day café during the day offering breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea, Locket’s segues into a swanky wine bar in the evenings. We were lucky enough to drop in and sample both.

Continue Reading →

Volta Do Mar - Covent Garden

Volta Do Mar - Covent Garden

Restaurants

Portugal in general and its cuisine in particular has been having a moment in the sun, with chefs and tourists alike flocking to Lisbon, Porto and the Algarve to mine for inspiration. The latest Portuguese restaurant to arrive in London has been launched by husband and wife couple Simon Mullins and Isabel Almeida da Silva. The Salt Yard co-founder is excited to bring the rich culinary tradition with its global influences to Covent Garden, drawing on locations such as Angola, Goa, Mozambique, Brazil, Macau and beyond.

Continue Reading →

New Year's Eve 2020

New Year's Eve 2020

December 10, 2019 Restaurant

Get on top of New Year’s Eve early this year. We’ve put together a list of some of our favourites. Contact us quickly before they get booked up!

Continue Reading →

Caldera - Mare Street

Caldera - Mare Street

December 10, 2019 Restaurant

There’s never too many Mexican restaurants in a city, particularly London, which needs more and more. Caldera is the latest to touch down, occupying prime position on Hackney’s Mare Street in the Monohaus building. On a cold December evening sometimes the only prescription is a double dose of chilli. We visited Caldera to check out its new chef Ernesto Puga Cardoso and see if he was bringing the fire (Caldera is the crown of a volcano, for the record).

Continue Reading →